Feb

Can you pause ClickFunnels? What You Need To Know

Want to see how you can pause your ClickFunnels account without cancelling everything?

Can you pause ClickFunnels?

Sometimes you just need to take a step back and adjust your plans because it’s not working out the way you thought it was going to work.

And let’s be honest, ClickFunnels isn’t cheap.

But you’ve done all that work to build your funnel and you don’t want to lose all that work.

So, can you pause ClickFunnels?

Yes – absolutely you can. One of the great features that ClickFunnels offers is to be able to pause your account without losing all the information in your account. So instead of cancelling and losing everything, you can put a hold on your ClickFunnels account while you adjust your strategy.

So you can pause your ClickFunnels account, but when you do, things change and your access is limited.

Let’s dig a little deeper.

Can you pause ClickFunnels?

ClickFunnels wants to retain you as a customer and to help you work through rough spots in your business.

I’ve been through enough of those myself!

And sometimes, you just need to stop and regroup and change your path. Digital marketing, just like anything else, is a learned skill, and you have to experiment and fail a lot just as you would if you were learning how to play a musical instrument, or really to learn any new skill.

ClickFunnels understands this, and they know that sometimes you need to regroup, so they’ve added a feature where you can simply pause your account so you can take some time to regroup.

When you put your account on hold you’re able to keep all the data – your contacts, your funnels, and all your settings – without losing it all.

But here’s the deal:

When you pause ClickFunnels you will no longer benefit from all the tools available in the ClickFunnels suite.

So the good news is you won’t lose your information. The bad news is that all of your funnels will no longer be usable on to the public, so your live funnels will no longer work.

How do I put a hold on ClickFunnels?

So if you’ve made the decision to pause your ClickFunnels account, you have just a few steps to walk through.

First, once you’re logged into your ClickFunnels account you need to go to your Account Settings in the top right corner of your account dashboard:

Can you pause ClickFunnels?

Once you’re in your Account Settings, click on the Account billing option.

That will bring you to a screen that looks like this were you will need to click on the “Cancel My Subscription” button to start the process. Don’t worry – this isn’t an instant thing so you’re not going to lose anything, and you’re going to need to complete a few more steps to pause ClickFunnels.

You’re going to be asked to complete a quick survey about the reasons you want to cancel your account.

Don’t worry – you’ve not cancelled your account yet, so you’ve not lost anything.

ClickFunnels is hoping to keep you as a customer, so the next page will present you some resources to help solve your issue.

Scroll all the way to the bottom of that page and you’ll be presented with two options: one to cancel, and one to pause ClickFunnels.

 

When you click on the “pause account” button it will take you to one final page where you’ll be able to select the “pause” option, which is only $9.99 per month.

Click the “Pause Account – $9.99/m” button so you can keep your contacts, funnels, and all your settings in your account.

In my opinion this is a far better option than simply cancelling your account.

It gives you time to regroup and rethink your strategy, so you can revise and relaunch your campaigns.

Related question: How much does it cost to pause ClickFunnels?

To pause your ClickFunnels account and keep all your data intact, it will cost $9.99 per month. That’s not a bad price to pay considering all your information is kept in place, all your funnels and contacts are stored, and it’s all ready and available to you when you’re ready to resume.

Related question: what’s the difference between pausing and cancelling my account?

Here’s what the ClickFunnels team explains when you get to this step in the process.

** If you Cancel your account you’ll lose your subdomain, all your customers, all your leads, all your pages, and all your funnels… If you pause, your pages will not display live, you won’t be able to use the ClickFunnels App… but we’ll keep your subdomain reserved and all your pages and funnels waiting so you can resume your account anytime.

Related question: If I cancel my account, can I keep my funnels?

No – if you cancel your account you can’t keep your funnels. ClickFunnels is a proprietary platform and they control everything that happens inside of it, so if you cancel your account, all the work you’ve done building funnels within the ClickFunnels application will be gone, and there is no way to export them for use on a different platform.

See Also:

Join The
Conversation